Uncategorized

A Most Extraordinary Eleventh Year

My 11th year on this earth was an extraordinary year. I will begin this sharing by saying that I am perhaps the most sane, grounded and well balanced person that I know. I also know for certain, that the people closest to me personally, would attest to this fact. I debated, with myself whether or not to publish this, but sometimes you just have to go out on a limb, and say “what the hell!”.

Great-Grey-Owl-looks-towards-me-Ottawa-Ontario-Canada-Frame-To-Frame-Bob-Jean-picture.jpg

As a child I spent most of my waking hours playing outside. Mother Nature was my true mother, who nurtured and comforted me whenever I was feeling lost and alone. My family home was surrounded by farmland, with cows and horses who meandered around the green pastures. Across the road from our home was a cornfield, with corn that had grown much taller than I was at the age of eleven. I always felt safe wandering around the fields and pastures, and I loved the company of the animals. On this particular afternoon in the cornfield, I felt an uneasiness that was so unfamiliar to me. I heard a bang, and then a whizzing noise as something passed by my right ear. As I was trying to figure out what was happening, when I suddenly heard, “whoooo, whoooo”. I turned to follow the sound, and much to my astonishment, there sitting in the tree above my head was a huge owl! I wondered why this nocturnal bird was out in daylight, why it was looking right at me, and I was more than a little surprised that it appeared to be talking to me! Surely a bird as large as this owl was, would have made a noise with it’s wings as it landed in the tree. I knew that it wasn’t there a few moments ago.  The owl continued to hoot at me, all the while staring at me with it’s wise but intense stare. The message was…”GO HOME!”. I began to push through the cornstalks as I made my way towards home. I glanced back towards the owl, but he had disappeared as silently as he had appeared. Once I got home, I told my mother what had happened. Her face went as white as a sheet. She told me that the hunters were outside in the fields that day, and they must have confused me for a deer. I was confined to the house for the rest of the day for my own safety. I have never forgotten that event to this day. It proves to me beyond a shadow of a doubt, that I am watched over and protected. I know that I am never alone. Oh, but it gets even better!

Several months later, also during my eleventh year, the atmosphere at home became unbearable to me. I was exhausted emotionally, mentally, and physically to the point of severe depression. I couldn’t sleep one night, and I decided that it was time to take action. The rest of my family had gone to sleep hours before. I walked into the kitchen, and over to the drawer with all of the knives in it. I was trying to decide which way was the quickest and least painful way to do it. This was the night that I was going to end the pain and suffering. As I lifted the knife out of the drawer to kill myself, I heard a very stern but motherly voice in my right ear, “PUT THE KNIFE DOWN!”. I don’t know what shocked me more, the authority in the voice, or the fact that there was no one there! I didn’t recognize the voice, and there was certainly no body attached to it, but I did as it commanded. I slowly put the knife back in the drawer and returned to my bed. I couldn’t sleep the rest of the night, but I knew that something out of the ordinary had just happened. Again, someone or something had stepped in to save my life. Ahhh, and it gets even better that that!

After hearing the voice, I began to look for ways to cope with my life rather than ending it. One night, just as I was going to sleep, I felt a weird sensation within my head. It felt like an oscillation within my brain. Suddenly I was looking down at myself lying in bed. I realized that I was no longer in my body, and was almost overcome at the sense of freedom that I felt. I was weightless without my physical form, yet I had full consciousness. I began to float around the room, not wanting to go too far from my body. After some time, I found myself flitting and flying about. I left the physicality of my bedroom, and as I did, I noticed that I had left time and space behind. Nothing mattered but that current moment. I didn’t know at the time that I was having an out-of-body experience. I began to leave my body almost nightly, always returning safely to it by morning. One night while I was exploring and flying about, I was approached by a disembodied spirit. This spirit had left his physical body through physical death. He somehow knew the predicament that I was in within my current life situation. He told me that he could help me by empowering me. He told me that in order to help me, that I would have to let him live in my body with me. He was not threatening in any way, and so I agreed. There was a contract between the two us. If at any time I felt threatened, he would come forward and take action to protect me in any way necessary. His name was Jack, and he became my best friend and saviour. Jack was true to his word, and many times stepped forward to ward off danger from those around me that caused me harm. Jack had arrived to save my life, and protect me from all harm. But the best is still yet to come!

I began to feel much safer in the fall of my eleventh year. My life was far from perfect, but it was happening more on my terms with Jack’s help. One night after I had fallen asleep, I was awoken by a presence in my bedroom. The room was filled with light that was coming from this presence. As I woke up completely, I could see that there was more than one presence, there were several. The feelings emanating from them were total unconditional love and peace. I thought that they must be angels, but that description didn’t seem to fit quite right. There were light beings that were the colour of neon blue. They communicated to me telepathically that they were there to assist me, and they knew that I had been going through some tough times. They surrounded me, all the while emanating this blissfully loving and peaceful energy. I began to feel much better, to the point that I felt lighter and happier than I had been in years. They explained to me that I would not understand the meaning of the experience until I became much older. After a short period of time, they gently removed their energy from me and my room, and then they were gone. I was left feeling much better in so many ways, but with an added confusion. There was a familiarity about them, and I felt no fear at all.  Who were they, and why did they come to me? I woke up the next morning feeling like it was all just a dream. I went into the kitchen for breakfast that morning, and my father was talking about the strange spacecraft that he had witnessed the night before with all of the blinking lights on it. He said that he had gone out into the backyard, and there was a large black circle of burnt grass just yards from our backdoor. Huh!?! It wasn’t a dream at all! My visitors were real! It was strange too, it took a very long time for the grass to grow back in that area of our yard. They had left behind their calling card so that I wouldn’t forget them. These loving guardians and protectors were from another world. They really did save my life.

freeing_the_inner_child

My life changed drastically shortly after the blue beings appearance. Everything changed for the better in my life. Most of the depression lifted, and I began to see my life in a new light. Jack was no longer needed for his empowering support, and our contract ended. I now have no doubt that my life has great meaning and purpose, and that I am loved immeasurably. Maybe not everyone has had the bizarre and extraordinary eleventh year that I have had, but I know that we are all loved that much…to the stars and beyond!

 

 

 

1 thought on “A Most Extraordinary Eleventh Year”

Leave a Reply

